Rest in Peace, Bill Buchanan

0000036939_20070111184724Alright, I normally don’t post things other than news and current events, but this is something that, to me, deserves a blog post.

I’m a HUGE 24 fan, and well (spoiler alert – although if you read the title, you probably already guessed what happened), tonight they killed off former Los Angeles CTU head Bill Buchanan.

Bill, I always liked you – in fact, you were probably my favorite character.

You will be severely missed, but I’m holding out that the people over at FOX might somehow bring you back to life (they did it with Tony Almeida), but I’m guessing that that won’t happen, since people often don’t survive large explosions.

A little piece of of me died tonight when you died.  Honestly, 24 won’t be as good without you.

I’ll miss you Mr. Buchanan, may you rest in peace.

Alright – now it’s time to head back to the real world and go do some laundry!

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: Add to diigo :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , ,

24 Responses to “Rest in Peace, Bill Buchanan”

  1. cody Says:

    im so pissed off i mean how can they kill him off like that they better bring him back since they brought tony back with that lame ass thing of oh we planned him to not really die

  2. danno Says:

    Yes, they better bring him back. He had class. RIP Bill.

  3. Ariel Says:

    This is the saddest death I’ve seen on Television. I will sorely miss him.

  4. Pip Says:

    He detonated a C4 explosion point blank, and was all crispy-fried and glassy-eyed. Sadly, that is the end for ol Bill. Pity – I liked him a lot. But with Pierce also in that situation, and he having been in every season – I’m glad that went with Bill for that.

  5. eaglescout1998 Says:

    I am going to miss Bill. They had better NOT kill Chole.

  6. 24Fanatic Says:

    Ikr?! I could NOT believe it when they killed him off, he’s been such a major and amazing character, AND Jack’s best friend since Season 1, how could they do that?! He and Jack really made 24 happen (Chloe too, but ya know)…FOX totally coulda just introduced a new guy and had him shoot the CH4…..AARRGGHH!!!!! R.I.P. Bill, you are greatly missed…..

  7. Nick Says:

    Very tough ephisode to watch last night. Depressing even. Jack and Tony are going to cut themselves a nice slice of revenge pie, though. Jon Voight better look the heck out.

    –Nick
    http://www.RightMichigan.com

  8. 24Fanatic Says:

    *Day 4, not Season 1 my bad haha

  9. juan peru Says:

    Descanza En Paz Bill, Fuiste Un Gran Personaje

  10. Afanado Says:

    We will miss the great Bill. Now, lets hope Kim Bauer dies. I really hate her!

  11. Afanado Says:

    Spoiler: Jack dies in 24:The Movie???

  12. Matt Says:

    I actually started to say a prayer when he died, then I realized — its only a TV show. Man, I’ve never done that for another character before. He was the glue that held that show together.

    Ugh! I can’t believe tey did that.

  13. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] Rest in Peace, Bill Buchanan Alright, I normally don’t post things other than news and current events, but this is something that, to me, […] […]

  14. JD Says:

    Bill definitely was a class-act and his death totally shocked me. The silent clock was confirmation that, indeed, Mr. Buchanan was truly gone. He died a hero though.

  15. inkslwc Says:

    You know – I didn’t even notice the silent clock, and I don’t think I’ve ever noticed a silent clock, but then I saw another blog post talk about it, and I made the connection.

  16. sc Says:

    our family never misses 24 and own all the past seasons on dvd. i’m almost a fifty year old woman and i actually cried when bill died. we played it again, just to make sure it was a silent clock. the problem is jack isn’t jack without bill behind him and we all have known that from the beginning. please producers of 24 bring him back somehow. by the way, this is the absolute BEST 24 season ever.

  17. sc Says:

    also, do we see a love relationship developing between aaron pierce and the president’s daughter???

  18. inkslwc Says:

    You know, I kinda thought that, but would the writers really go into something that weird? That’s just kinda creepy to me.

  19. automotive jacks Says:

    I must say, that I could not agree with you in 100%, but it’s just my IMHO, which could be wrong.
    p.s. You have a very good template . Where have you got it from?

  20. RootBoy Says:

    One thing is for sure, Tony Almeda isn’t all that broken up with pieces of Buchanan scattered throughout the WHITE hOUSE. You might recall the designs Bill had for Michelle Dessler.. .the way he looked at Tony’s wife was disgusting… enough to induce Tony’s paranoia. Buchanan convieniently lied about his association with Michelle, and would have died seasons ago if Tony found Michelle’s thong under garment in his top left drawer. Buchanan died when CTU disbanded.

  21. Jake Says:

    I’ll definately miss bill😦

  22. CJ Says:

    he kicked ass. i was really upset about this. i wish the senator would have did it instead (the one trying to put jack in jail). but sadly when the actors demand too much money, they find a way to get rid of them =/

  23. How to succeed in business without doing much more than watching TV « Pajamas At Lunch Says:

    […] 1.  Bill Buchanan (24) […]

  24. Mbajekwe Chinonso Peter Says:

    Bill, I still cannot believe you are gone, but however it is whatever it takes, God is still in charge. Adieu Bill. I LOVE YOU and will always do.

Leave a Reply

