Happy Birthday Ronald Reagan!

Today is President Ronald Reagan’s birthday, so I thought it would be appropriate to give a little tribute to him.

Here’s a video tribute that’s on Youtube that highlights some of his best speeches:

Mr. Reagan, I speak on behalf of most Americans, we miss you, but you are truly in a better place.  I look forward to meeting you one day.  Mr. Reagan, you truly are an American hero.

God bless you.

And to Nancy Reagan, God bless you.  You, like your husband, truly are a great American.

I guess I’ll just leave you all with President Reagan’s Presidential picture:

ronald_reagan

~~Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday Ronald Reagan!”

  1. Sean Says:

    I absolutely and wholeheartedly concur. I wish I had had the opportunity to vote for him, but at the very least, I lived in his lifetime, and am proud that I can say so.

  2. Regina Says:

    I didn’t know dead people still celebrated birthdays. He was a good actor, but not too good a president.

  3. Drew Says:

    Not too good a President? Yeah, the Jimmy Carter years were just a barrel of laughs….. Happy Birthday President Reagan. RIP

Leave a Reply

