I’m In Wisconsin

I’m in Wisconsin until Saturday, and it looks like this may be some of my only Internet access.  So, if I don’t get a chance to wish you all a happy new year, have a safe and happy new year.

Things are going good.  I will ask for prayers for my aunt – she hit a bump while sledding today and fractured 4 vertebrae.  She’s expected to recover fine, but it’s still pretty painful.

Other than that, I’m having fun out here – decent amount of snow, and pretty much anywhere is better than Detroit (except maybe Camden, NJ).  Alright, enough with the lame jokes.  NO – wait, we can’t end this without a joke about the 0-16 lions.  Speaking of the Lions, at the hospital today, the doctor told my uncle (wearing his Lions) coat that he must really be a loyal fan.  Alright, that’s close enough to a lame joke, since we’re about to eat Chinese food (it’s awesome – I’ve heard it’s really good quality Chinese – they use USDA Grade A cat).  OK, I’m done; I promise.

Take care yall!  Drive safe tomorrow, and PLEASE don’t drive drunk!  Call a cab – it’s cheaper than a casket!

Done  Ranting,

Ranting Republican

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “I’m In Wisconsin”

  1. Khaki Elephant Says:

    We’ll keep your aunt in our prayers.

    Have a Happy New Year!

    Perhaps it will even bring a new Detroit Lions . . . sorry, I always see false promise come December 31st

  2. U.S. Common Sense Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your aunt. Give her our best, and we will definitely keep her in our thoughts.

  3. miha Says:

    goodwork!

Leave a Reply

