Ron Paul Was Right (The [Short] Movie!)

I ran across the following video on my homepage on YouTube earlier today.  It details some of the predictions that were made by Representative Ron Paul the Great (R-TX) and Peter Schiff (head of Euro Pacific Capital) about the economy:

Honestly, it amazes me how much Ron Paul has been right, yet people still dismiss him as some wacky libertarian politician.  Sure, SOME of his supporters may have been a little … weird, but for the most part, his supporters were normal, just like him.

And although I didn’t vote for him in the primary (he probably would’ve been my second or third pick), I at least have the common courtesy to say when he’s right, and when it comes to economic issues especially, that’s almost every time he speaks.  And I don’t think that it’s because Dr. Paul is some super-genius (although he is a VERY bright individual); I think it’s because he’s not afraid to call things as he sees them.  There’s no sugar coating with him.

He called things such as the trouble with adjustable rate mortgages (ARMs), the problems with the Federal Reserve, and inflation years ago.

I give a lot of credit to Neil Cavuto the Great for acknowledging that Paul was right.

And honestly, I am ashamed of the Republican Party for the way that they tried to ostracize Representative Paul because he has a different stance on a few issues.

That video also had a clip from an interview with Representative Joe Knollenberg (R-MI)  (the one where he said, “It’s not your money”) that I did a blog post on.  When I hear that, it still appalls me that he could say that (and he’s one of my favorite representatives).

My only hope is that we will start listening to the things that Ron Paul is saying, especially when it comes to the economy.  With the situation that we’re in, how can we afford not to listen to somebody who has the great track record that Dr. Paul does when it comes to the future of our economy!

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Ron Paul Was Right (The [Short] Movie!)”

  1. John P. Says:

    I was a RP advocate until all he could talk about was the North American Superhighway…then he lost me.

  2. franklynchusa Says:

    I like your blog!

    Care to exchange links?

    I am looking for wit and intelligence for broad discussions, which your blog has.

    I made a large contribution to the issues adopted by all the candidates, including the issues adopted by our new President, but there is so much still to do to improve the future.

    http://franklynchusa.wordpress.com

  3. pitbullmortgage Says:

    National Hard Money Conference hosted April 30th call 858-736-7788 for info or view 3hardmoneylenders . com

Leave a Reply

