Happy Thanksgiving!

I just wanted to take the time to wish all of my readers a happy Thanksgiving.

Personally, I have so much to be thankful for: the fact that I can live here in America, where we have so many freedoms; my family; my friends; my roommate who proof-reads my blog for me all the time (I figured I’d mention him again); all my roommates and friends up at Central Michigan.

I just got back from volunteering at a local soup kitchen, and I’d encourage everybody to take some time and give back to the community.  If you can’t do it today, try for some other time this holiday season.  But don’t just do it during the holidays.  The homeless are homeless year round, not just at Thanksgiving and Christmas.  If you’re fortunate enough to be able to read this blog on a personal computer in your home, you’re fortunate enough that you can go out and help somebody in need.  We all don’t do this enough, including myself, but if we all give a little more, we can make the world a much better place.

Well, I’m about to head off to the couch to watch the Lions lose yet another game, and then it’s food time!

I wish you all a safe and happy Thanksgiving!  God bless you all and God bless America.

Done Celebrating,

Ranting Republican

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

