A Thank You to Our Veterans

I know I’m getting this up kinda late in the day, but I just haven’t had time before this (and I’m actually pushing back a blog post I wanted to do so that I can do this one before I have to leave for meetings and stuff).

I just wanted to say thank you to all of our veterans today.  I am so grateful for your service to this country.  Without you, I might not have the freedom to be writing this blog post right now, so I just wanted to take some time to thank you.  And I encourage others around America to do the same.  If you know a veteran, call them up today and thank them.  Continue to pray for our troops overseas, and our veterans who are back here at home.

A nation can be judged by how those who fight for freedom are treated.  Our veterans should be treated with the utmost respect and honor.  I am proud of our veterans, and above all, I am thankful that they have been willing to sacrifice for their country.

You are true American heroes.  God bless you all.

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

