1 Day to Go: Final Gubernatorial Elections Prediction

Alright, this will finish out my prediction series for today, following my Presidential and Senate election predictions. Again, the colors are switched from what the normal media colors, so sorry about that, but that’s the way the website I use does it. The maps are courtesy of Dave Leip’s U.S. Election Atlas, and my most current prediction can always be found here. On to the predictions…

* = Pickup via defeat of incumbent; ^ = Pickup of an open seat

Democrats: 7 (+1)
Republicans: 4 (-1)
Light gray indicates states with no Gubernatorial races

So, some of the states where you may disagree with my prediction:

  • North Carolina: Pat McCroy (R) had looked like she was going to overtake Bev Perdue (D), but Perdue has begun to come back in the polls, and I think she’s going to be able to hang on and win, but I’m still not confident enough to put it in the “Strong” category.
  • Washington: I’m still fairly confident that Christine Gregoire (D) will keep her seat and beat out Dino Rossi (R), but I’m not confident to put it in the strong category.

Now, on to my map shsowing my confidence in my predictions:

Democrats: 7 (+1)
Republicans: 4 (-1)
Tossup: 0

Light gray indicates states with no Gubernatorial races

And here’s how my prediction changed:

State

Previous

Current

Reasoning

NC

D40T

D40L

I’m confident enough to take this out of the Toss-Up category.

Well, that’s my gubernatorial election prediciton!

Done Predicting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “1 Day to Go: Final Gubernatorial Elections Prediction”

  1. 1 Day to Go: Final Senate Prediction: Democrats Gain 7 Seats « Republican Ranting Says:

    […] noon in California and I said 3:00 P.M. « Cool Website to Check Out: Opposing Views 1 Day to Go: Final Gubernatorial Elections Prediction […]

  2. Jason Says:

    “the colors are switched from what the normal media colors, so sorry about that”

    for everyone outside the US your colours make much more sense. Red for right wing just seems backwards!

  3. inkslwc Says:

    Jason, the colors I used are the way it was done back in the 80’s here in America too. Leave it up to our media to complicate things!

  4. Detox Fast Says:

    The following is extremely good subject material. One of the best subject material I’ve come across at present. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

