Joe Biden: Israel’s Best Friend in the Senate?

Joe Biden made an interesting comment during last night’s Vice Presidential debate: “Gwen, no one in the United States Senate has been a better friend to Israel than Joe Biden.  I would have never, ever joined this ticket were I not absolutely sure Barack Obama shared my passion.”

Now, that caught me off guard.  I’m not saying that Senator Biden lied, but after he said that, I thought, “What about Bernie Sanders (I-VT) and Joe Lieberman (I-CT)?”  (They’re the two Jews in the Senate.  You know, I just noticed that both Jewish Senators are Independents – weird.)

Again, I’m not calling Biden a liar – I just thought this somewhat odd, so I looked up Sanders and Lieberman’s records.  I knew Lieberman was pretty pro-Israel and found some of the laws that he sponsored (which Biden also cosponsored), but I didn’t find much about Sanders.

So, I was just wondering – if there’s any Israeli’s or people of Jewish decent who would happen to have an opinion on this.  It’s just something I was kinda wondering.

Done Wondering,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

