Joe Biden Gets Emotional During Debate; I Give Him Credit for Being a Single Dad

Here’s a clip I wanted to share with you from last night’s Vice Presidential debate:

I give Senator Biden a heck of a lot of credit for all he’s been through.  I even got a little teary-eyed when he said that.  I don’t know why I even wanted to post this blog post, I just felt like I needed to.

No matter how much I disagree with Senator Biden, I will always respect him for the service he’s given to our  country, and for the courage and strength that he’s shown as a single father.

Senator, my thoughts and prayers will continue to go out to you and your family.  God bless you.

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Joe Biden Gets Emotional During Debate; I Give Him Credit for Being a Single Dad”

  1. Joe Biden Suspends Campaign Events After Passing of Mother-in-Law « Republican Ranting Says:

    […] earlier today.  My thoughts and prayers go out to the Biden and Jacobs families.  Considering all that Senator Biden has been through, this must be a hard time for […]

  2. Rik Says:

    I just want to commend you on the class and decency of this post. I’m a Democrat. We disagree on a lot. But this gives me hope that actually can work together.

  3. Admiring Palin (and hating her for it) Says:

    […] career for her kids), Todd Palin (a stay-at-home dad) and Joe Biden (recently, he beautifully defended his experience as a single father). Here’s hoping we’re all on a path toward getting over our gendered judgments of each […]

Leave a Reply

