House Passes Revised Bailout Bill

I just got back from class and apparently the House just passed the bill that the Senate passed on Wednesday night.

I’m working on getting a list of who voted how, but the vote was 263 (172D/91R) – 171 (63D/108R).

Like I’ve said before, I think this bill was terrible.  I’m not going to go into details about the bill – click one of the links that I posted above.

I’ll update this as soon as I have a list of who voted how.

Done Reporting,

Ranting Republican

3 Responses to “House Passes Revised Bailout Bill”

  1. PolticalWorld Says:

    The Republicans are anti -welfare???? They just wrote the biggest Welfare Check ever. Gave in to Bush again without checking the facts. The Economy won’t fall because a few coporations fall. The Economy is made up of Millions of People and Businesses

  2. inkslwc Says:

    I’m sad that some members of my party gave in.

  3. Dan Cooper Says:

    Check out this awesome cartoon…

    http://tencartrain.com/?p=918

Leave a Reply

