Pictures from the McCain/Palin Rally in Sterling Heights, Michigan

So, yesterday I went down to Sterling Heights to the McCain/Palin rally, and was able to get a few pictures.  I was about 15 rows back, so I was a little bit too far away to actually get to shake anybody’s hand.

Representative Candice Miller

Representative Candice Miller

Attorney General Mike Cox

Attorney General Mike Cox

One of the veterans who was in the Hanoi Hilton with John McCain

One of the veterans who was in the Hanoi Hilton with John McCain

Representative Joe Knollenberg

Representative Joe Knollenberg

State Senator John Pappageorge

State Senator John Pappageorge

U.S. Senate Candidate Jack Hoogendyk

U.S. Senate Candidate Jack Hoogendyk

McCain and Palin Enter the Stage

McCain and Palin Enter the Stage

Palin and McCain

Palin and McCain

Bridget and Cindy McCain

Bridget and Cindy McCain

Palin Speaking as McCain Watches

Palin Speaking as McCain Watches

Palin Speaking

Palin Speaking

McCain Watching Palin Speak

McCain Watching Palin Speak

McCain Speaking

McCain Speaking

A Shot of the Crowd During McCains Speech

A Shot of the Crowd During McCain's Speech

McCain Speaking

McCain Speaking

McCain Going Out to Meet Some of the Crowd

McCain Going Out to Meet Some of the Crowd

Probably my favorite picture of the whole rally - I took this right as somebody reached out to shake McCains hand, but it looks like theyre grabbing his face

Probably my favorite picture of the whole rally - I took this right as somebody reached out to shake McCain's hand, but it looks like they're grabbing his face.

Governor Palin Walking Through the Crowd

Governor Palin Walking Through the Crowd

And those are all the good pictures I had.

The rally was a lot of fun.  I just wish they would’ve used speeches that weren’t abridged speeches of the convention speech (although McCain did add a few parts, including one where he talkied about the need to win Michigan this year).

Hopefully I’ll be able to meet them eventually some day.

Done Summarizing,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Pictures from the McCain/Palin Rally in Sterling Heights, Michigan”

  1. jarvus Says:

    what’s your point?

  2. inkslwc Says:

    No point – just some pictures of a rally.

  3. Fran Says:

    Actually, I was hoping to find out who the girl singer was at the rally–we were behind the reporters and camera guys and couldn’t see her–can you help answer this? I’d really appreciate it if you could–I thought they announced that she was 8 years old–is that right?

  4. inkslwc Says:

    You know, I don’t remember, and I couldn’t see her at all – everybody was standing up, and I couldn’t see her, but I’ll see what I can find.

  5. jeri Says:

    have been reading deeply into the polls this morning. noticed not only is there a huge bump nationally, but the latest poll has him up in Ohio by 7 points! Someone correct me if I am wrong….. ( I am momentarily in a moment of deluded hopes)…. but did I just read the most recent generic congressional average is revealling a mere 5 point difference now between the two parties???? Is a miracle taking place before our eyes?
    Oh how I recented Obomba doing that Europe trip.
    We are going to get this one folks…because we have to….we can’t them phonies who have been cursing the darkness instead of lighting a candle rule. Done with the Bush bashing too. Let’s get the congress too! Come on all!! Get up! Take someone down to the secretary of state and get them registered! Stand up! Volunteer for the phone banks! Stand up! Come on. Stand up! “STAND UP”!!!!!! “STAND UP”!!!!!!
    {when McCain ended his convention speech with them words….I stood up! Here really is one great man. Let’s get the “static and noise” of this world out of our lives.

  6. inkslwc Says:

    Although I don’t think we’ll win the Congress, and although this bump is a temporary bump from the convention, I DO think that we will win in November, including in Ohio.

    So, let’s all stand up and fight for McCain!

  7. Mesa Mike Says:

    Cool. I went to the rally in Albuquerque, and got a few pictures. We were lucky enough to get front row.
    See mesamike.org

  8. Democrat Says:

    dream on

Leave a Reply

