Rascal Flatts Writes A Song for Barack Obama to Hillary Clinton

OK, it’s been a long and stressful week, so I needed a post to cheer me up – and I just heard Rascal Flatt’s song “Every Day” on the radio.  Every time I hear the beginning of that song, it reminds me of Hillary Clinton, so, I’m deciding to make a post about it.  Supposedly, Clinton is supposed to suspend her campaign later today, but who knows.  So, what are these lyrics?  I’ll show you:

You could’ve bowed out gracefully
But you didn’t
You knew enough to know
To leave well enough alone
But you wouldn’t
I drive myself crazy
Tryin’ to stay out of my own way
The messes that I make
But my secrets are so safe
The only one who gets me
Yeah, you get me
It’s amazing to me

How every day
Every day, every day
You save my life

You see – this is what happens to you after you follow politics for too long – you see politics in everything, even in country music (which is awesome, and I’ll take this time to say that Rascal Flatts is actually made up of Republicans!)

Alright – I’ll be covering Clinton’s concession speech (or perhaps another non-concession speech) later tonight.

Done Losing My Mind,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Rascal Flatts Writes A Song for Barack Obama to Hillary Clinton”

  1. BOBO Says:

    No way!! A country music group is made up of Republicans!?! LOL

  2. inkslwc Says:

    There’s a lot of groups and artists that are Democrats, most notably the Dixie Chicks, but there are plenty of others.

  3. AllbetsRoff Says:

    I wouldn’t bet on them being Republicans. You can tell what party people are in simply by what they say or how they act toward others. How many Republicans do you know that would offer support and kind words to a Democrat that wrote an anti-Bush song? You know, P!nk. I don’t know of any Republicans that would do that. Toby Keith also now claims to be a Democrat, yet what he did to the Dixie Chicks.

    So pardon us if we don’t believe what Republicans say.

  4. inkslwc Says:

    I’m pretty sure they are in fact Republicans. Why do you think otherwise?

  5. kitkatprof Says:

    i loe rascal flatts!! wats wrong with them bein republicans?

  6. Peter Loucks Says:

    I think everyone here would love my blog, it’s mostly conservative thoughts. Come check it out, arcaneideas.blog.com. See you there.

  7. Hans Says:

    Why politics? Rascal Flatts is the best! Love Summer Nights!

  8. jason Says:

    This person is saying she should drop out of the 2016 Elections.
    There are rumors that Chris Christie is becoming a democrat

Leave a Reply

