Clinton Advisor: Clinton to End Campaign on Friday. Didn’t We Hear This Before?

Alright, so, AGAIN, the media (this time the New York Times, instead of the Associated Press) is reporting that a Clinton aide, specifically Howard Wolfson, a chief strategist, told them that she would be suspending her campaign.  Wolfson told the Times that she will announce on Friday that she is done and will endorse Obama.

The move comes after speaking with her supporters in the nation’s capital today, who urged her to just quit already.

Wolfson told the Times that “Senator Clinton will be hosting an event in Washington, D.C., to thank her supporters and express her support for Senator Obama and party unity.”

One of Clinton’s biggest supporters (or former supporter), former Vice President Walter Mondale told the Times “I was for Hillary—I wasn’t against Obama, who I think is very talented.  I’m glad we made a decision and I hope we can unite our party and move forward.”

And that’s pretty much it – when even your biggest supporters say “get out already,” you know it’s time to quit.

But why wait until Friday?  What does Clinton have up her sleeve?  I’ve said all along - if I were Obama, I’d fear for my life right now.  Clinton is vicious – her and Bill have had people killed before, and they’d do it again.  He’d better be VERY careful - and if I were him, I wouldn’t pick her as my VP, because that’s just asking for her to kill him so she can get the prime spot.

I’ll keep you updated as Clinton prepares to suspend the campaign (supposedly – that’s what they said yesterday, and look what happened).

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

