Montana, South Dakota, and New Mexico June 3rd Primary Predictions: Clinton, Obama, and McCain to Win

First, I’d like to apologize to the Idaho Republicans.  While in the midst of a house crisis, I completely forgot about your primary, and  for that, I am sorry.  Yours was the only primary/caucus that I did not post a prediction for.

Now, on to the June 3rd primaries…

South Dakota:

Democrats:

  1. Clinton 53% 8 delegates
  2. Obama 46% 7 delegates
  3. Uncommitted 1%

Republicans:

  1. McCain 80% 24 delegates
  2. Paul 12%
  3. Huckabee 4%
  4. Romney 2%
  5. Uncommitted 1%

Montana (Democrats only):

  1. Obama 56% 10 delegates
  2. Clinton 43% 6 delegates
  3. Uncommitted 1%

New Mexico (Republicans only):

  1. McCain 87% 29 delegates
  2. Paul 13%

I may or may not be available to live blog the event, but I will post if anybody does reach the delegate count needed to win (Obama has been trying to get pledged delegates for “The Flood” tomorrow – where supposedly 30 Superdelegates will hopefully come out for him and give him the unofficial win).

Done Predicting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Montana, South Dakota, and New Mexico June 3rd Primary Predictions: Clinton, Obama, and McCain to Win”

  1. : Says:

    Wow I don’t know how you do it, but your pretty dam good at it. You where quite of in south Dakota for the republicans (10% for Mccain) but I think no one could of gotten that one. It was quite the flip of the coin. How did you get NM is pretty unbelievable. Also I don’t know if ou know but your blog is #1 on Google if you type in South Dakota Montana and New Mexico Primaries (I guess no one talks about NM)
    Congrats!
    No lets see your predictions in every state for the General election lol!
    Well at least give me an electoral # for both (who wins ) I’m guessing I know your response to that (McCain?)

    Go Obama!

  2. inkslwc Says:

    Well, if you read my original blog post where I made my predictions back before the primary season started, you’d know that I had an original accuracy of around .000000001%.

    Honestly, predicting for the Republicans is purely a guessing game, mixed in with a little bit of past election results and fundraising. The more Ron Paul fundraised in a state, the better I thought he’d do. Huckabee always got around 5% after he quit (other than in Southern states where he got higher), Romney around 3%, and uncommitted around 1%.

    I’ll be doing some general election predictions, but you can see my current prediction at the U.S. Election Atlas website. My prediction is available here: http://www.uselectionatlas.org/PRED/PRESIDENT/2008/pred.php?action=indpred&id=3721.

    I’ll put in a plug for that website – it’s pure election awesomeness, and for any election nerds out there – I’d encourage you to check it out. They have a forum too!

    And, for all of you people who work in offices, instead of just doing March Madness contests, you could do a contest for predicting elections.

  3. luki sportowe Says:

    You write awsome article, bookmarked

Leave a Reply

