Oregon and Kentucky Primary Predictions: McCain, Obama, and Clinton to Win

Tomorrow, Kentucky and Oregon will hold their primaries.  Here are my predictions:

Kentucky:

Democrats:

  1. Clinton 67% 32 delegates
  2. Obama 32% 19 delegates
  3. Edwards 1% 0 delegates

Republicans:

  1. McCain 77% 42 delegates
  2. Huckabee 14% 0 delegates
  3. Paul 6% 0 delegates
  4. Romney 2% 0 delegates
  5. Giuliani <1% 0 delegates
  6. Keyes <1% 0 delegates

I have Paul as so low because it’s a closed primary and a lot of his supporters are independents.

Oregon:

Democrats:

  1. Obama 56% 29 delegates
  2. Clinton 43% 23 delegates
  3. Gravel 1% 0 delegates

Republicans:

  1. McCain 94% 28 delegates
  2. Paul 6% 2 delegates

Again, I have Paul so low because it’s a closed primary.

I may or may not have time to live blog tomorrows primaries, but I will post results some time.

Done Predicting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Oregon and Kentucky Primary Predictions: McCain, Obama, and Clinton to Win”

  1. Not Tellin Says:

    You’re an idiot

  2. inkslwc Says:

    I’ve been called worse. Care to explain why I’m an idiot?

  3. not saying Says:

    Wow thats amazing you where very close. I’m a Democrat but even i love to look at this all close. I just want to know how you came up with the delegate count in the Kentucky primary because if you multiply the percentage by total delegates your of by 2 delegates.

    Great prediction
    P.S. Gravel was not on the Oregon ballet (but there was a write in, plus he left the democratic primary so how can he be on there ballet)

  4. inkslwc Says:

    It’s off by 2 because you can’t just multiply the percentage by total delegates. 34 were awarded by district, so you have to round for each district.

    Adding Gravel in for Oregon was a mistake. I don’t know why I did that. I had somewhere that he was still on the ballot. My mistake.

  5. Pxunowlk Says:

    XISZWY comment2 ,

Leave a Reply

