Prediction for the Pennsylvania Democratic and Repulican Primaries

Alright, so tomorrow is the Pennsylvania Primaries!  As of recent polls and general trends, the following  is my prediction for the Democrats:

  1. Clinton – 53.4% 87 delegates
  2. Obama – 45.1% 71delegates
  3. Other – 1.5% 0 delegates

I think Clinton will perform well among current undecided voters, and spread her lead from the current (approximately, according to the polls) 6% to 8%, perhaps even better.  I’d like to see her get above 55%, but I don’t think that will happen.

Now, my prediction for the Republicans, which is actually somewhat hard, since I don’t know how many Romney/Huckabee/Paul/etc… supporters will turn out:

  1. McCain – 84% 62 delegates
  2. Paul – 12% 0 delegates
  3. Huckabee – 2% 0 delegates
  4. Romney – 1% 0 delegates
  5. Others – 1% 0 delegates

I will try to live-blog the event as results come in.  The polls close at 8:00 P.M. EDT, so we won’t see results come in until 8:30ish.  I’ll be out early tomorrow evening, but I am going to try to be back so that I can live-blog the results.

I will update this Democratic prediction if necessary, after a few last-minute polls are released after midnight tonight, so check back for a FINAL prediction (the Republican one will stay the same).

Done Predicting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Prediction for the Pennsylvania Democratic and Repulican Primaries”

  1. Final Prediction for the Pennsylvania Democratic Primary: Clinton to Win « Republican Ranting Says:

    […] Republican Ranting A blog that I post on whenever I see something that makes me want to go off on a Republican (Libertarian every once in a while) rant. I will cover stories from all over the nation and world, but I will try to cover as many stories about my home state of Michigan as I can (I’ll also talk a lot about Texas, because Texas is awesome!). Note, all times are for the Eastern time zone, daylight savings time when applicable, so stop leaving comments that it’s only noon in California and I said 3:00 P.M. « Prediction for the Pennsylvania Democratic and Repulican Primaries […]

Leave a Reply

