Obama Gives Clinton The Finger During a Speech?

During a speech in North Carolina (which I mentioned earlier), it appears that Senator Obama may have given Senator Clinton the finger:

About 20 seconds in.

Here’s another angle:

About a minute and 20 seconds in.

Here’s a transcript of that area of the speech: “Last night, Senator Clinton and I had our 21st debate of the year. Last night, I think we set a new record, because it took us 45 minutes before we even started talking about a single issue that matters to the American people.  I don’t blame Washington for this, because that’s just how Washington is.  They like stirring up controversy.  They like playing gotcha games, and I would say Senator Clinton was in her element.”  And that’s when he scratches his face / makes the gesture.

Personally, I think he meant it as giving her the finger, and here’s why:

  • The people laugh at a spot that it wasn’t really funny.
  • The way he scratches is different than the way that he did at 20 seconds (if your looking at the second, longer video).
  • That’s a common way to secretly give somebody the finger – I’m a Republican in Metro-Detroit – it’s happened to me a few thousand times.

Now, it could’ve been a simple mistake as he was scratching his face – maybe he didn’t realize what he was doing.  So, decide for yourself, but I think it was intentional (not that clinton doesn’t deserve an obscene gesture every once in a while).

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Obama Gives Clinton The Finger During a Speech?”

  1. kip Says:

    Not intentional.

  2. inkslwc Says:

    What’s your reasoning?

  3. gasdocpol Says:

    If it were intentional Hillary would have deserved it.

  4. inkslwc Says:

    gasdocpol, you can link to your blog if you enter the url into the “Website” field on the comment entry form.

  5. gasdocpol Says:

    I think that if Obama did not rub Hillary’s nose in that deliberate self-serving lie about her Bosnia landing under sniper fire, he probably would not flip Hillary the bird either.

  6. http://www.fantasycomic.com/index.php?P=news581 Says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I should
    check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply

