Prostitute in Spitzer Case Reveals Her Name: Ashley Dupre

Well, the moment a lot of people had been waiting for happened yesterday – the prostitute that got New York Governor and Former Attorney General Eliot Spitzer (Client 9) (Democrat) in all of his troubles revealed her identity.

 

The woman named Kristen in an affidavit was described as “an American, petite, very pretty brunette, 5 feet 5 inches, and 105 pounds.”  She apparently was booked at $1,000-an-hour, which is in the middle of the seven-diamond scale which the Emperor’s Club V.I.P. uses.  Some prostitutes made as much as$4,300 an hour.

Her actual name was Ashley R. Youmans until she formally changed it to Ashley Rae Maika DiPietro (according to Monmouth County Superior Court records).  She was known on her MySpace page as Ashley Alexandra Dupre.

 

She came from a broken home, leaving home at 17 and falling into drugs and homelessness, but “rebounded” to become a nightclub singer, and eventually a prostitute for the Emporer’s Club.  Here’s an excerpt from her MySpace page:

I am all about my music, and my music is all about me … It flows from what I’ve been through, what I’ve seen and how I feel.

My path has not been easy.  Left my hometown.  Left a broken family.  Left abuse.  Left an older brother who had already split.  Left and learned what it was like to have everything, and lose it, again and again.  Learned what it was like to wake up one day and have the people you care about most gone.  I have been alone.  I have abused drugs.  I have been broke and homeless.  But, I survived, on my own.

Now, it’s all about my music.  It’s all about expressing me.  I can sit here now, and knowingly tell you that life’s hard sometimes.  But, I made it.  I’m still here and I love who I am.  If I never went through the hard times, I would not be able to appreciate the good ones.

She called her mother right before the story broke, and her mother has told the media that she does not think that Ashley knew who Spitzer was before she actually met him.  Her mother told the media, “She is a very bright girl who can handle someone like the governor.  But she also is a 22-year-old not a 32-year-old or a 42-year-old and she obviously got involved in something much larger than her.”

 

Ashley’s brother, Kyle Youmans, said that Ashley is a “great person [and an] independent woman. … I love her, and I’m by her side no matter what.”

So, here’s the weird thing – I’m actually feeling really compassionate for her and I really don’t know why.  Normally I’m this harsh hard-core law and order conservative, but I’m actually feeling sorry for her.  Perhaps it’s because she reminds me of people I know.  Perhaps it’s the fact that she was used by Eliot Spitzer, who is a politician I can’t stand.  That reminds me of one of my favorite quotes from this scandal, from FOX News: “Spitzer may have used hookers for 6-10 years.”

I still think that what she did was wrong and illegal, but the fact that she was taken advantage of was the bigger crime.  That’s what separates individual prostitutes and prostitution rings – in a ring, the women make more, but at a higher cost.

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Prostitute in Spitzer Case Reveals Her Name: Ashley Dupre”

  1. identity affidavit Says:

    […] Spitzer Client 9 Democrat in all of his troubles revealed her identity.The woman named Kristen in anhttps://inkslwc.wordpress.com/2008/03/13/prostitute-in-spitzer-case-reveals-herself-name-ashley-dupre…AFFIDAVIT OF IDENTITYFile Format: PDF/Adobe Acrobat – View as HTMLAFFIDAVIT OF IDENTITY. STATE OF. […]

  2. liberat Says:

    you are a girl and I shum e mir I wish to speak to you on msn even if there are e-mail our

  3. Murray Burns Says:

    SPITZERWITZ:Gotta love this guy. He sure knows how to have a good time and get away with it. If NJ is The Soprano State, what’s NY ? It must be The Baritone State. Baritones have the biggest balls.

    You Gotta Know What Day It Is!
    Murray Burns
    http://murrayburns.wordpress.com/

  4. Luann Says:

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found
    something which helped me. Thanks a lot!

  5. Alan Says:

    Hi to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this weblog; this weblog contains
    amazing and actually good material designed for readers.

  6. Reed Says:

    Fantastic web site. Lots of useful information here.
    I’m sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And certainly, thanks to your sweat!

  7. web hosting services Says:

    Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog
    web site? The account aided me a appropriate deal. I were a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided shiny clear idea

Leave a Reply

