Prediction & Explanation for the Wyoming Democratic Caucus

Alright, the Wyoming Democratic Party County Caucuses/Conventions (I’ve heard one website call it the “Country Caucuses” – I don’t know if that’s a name used in Wyoming or not) are today.

Some start at 9:00 A.M. and the latest caucus lasts unitl 6:00 P.M. (that’s only Sheridan County).  See here for the schedule: http://www.wyomingdemocrats.com/ht/display/EventDetails/i/1128771/pid/273337.  I don’t know if the results will be released until all the counties are done (that’s normally the policy, but since only one county goes until 6:00 P.M., and the latest any others go is 2:00 P.M., they may release some results earlier).  Or it could be like the Texas caucuses where the results won’t be in until 2068.

7 of the 18 delegates will be awarded tomorrow, proportionally with a 15% threshold (so only Clinton and Obama will get delegates unless Gravel miraculously gets 15% – and if that happens, I’ll send the 1st person to e-mail me after the caucus a 50 dollar bill). 

So here’s my prediction:

  1. Obama 67% 5 delegates
  2. Clinton 31% 2 delegates
  3. Uncommitted 2%

I will have updates tomorrow, but I’m going to be gone for periods of the day, so if they are released in the morning or afternoon, I may not have them up immediately.

Done Predicting,

Ranting Republican
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Prediction & Explanation for the Wyoming Democratic Caucus”

  1. Kris Says:

    Go, Wyoming! I live outside the US and have an old photograph in black and white, taken by my Dad, of the Gran Tetons on my living room wall… spent some of my happiest childhood moments fishing and camping there on summer vacation. It’s the only visual tribute to the USA that I have in my home. The rest is in my heart. Beautiful… Thanks. OBAMA 08

  2. Xdust Says:

    Wow, thats a HUGE win.

    I think Obama will win, but not by that much.

  3. phuongnana Says:

    You can visit, we are going concern now. But today we have generated
    a more pro top blogs daily report
    . Now I’ve just posted the newest report , see and reply me some comments. Thanks.

  4. sheridan wy Says:

    […] a name used in Wyoming or not are today.Some start at 9:00 A.M. and the latest caucus lasts unitlhttps://inkslwc.wordpress.com/2008/03/08/prediction-explanation-for-the-wyoming-democratic-caucus/Sheridan, Wyoming WY Community Profile: City Data, Resources, MapsThe Sheridan, Wyoming WY community […]

Leave a Reply

