Florida Primary Results as of 9:15 P.M.: McCain Wins

Here are the results as of 9:15 P.M.  The media outlets have called the election for McCain:

The Republicans with 62% of the precincts reporting:

  1. McCain 502,055 36%
  2. Romney 442,039 32%
  3. Giuliani 212,463 15%
  4. Huckabee 185,602 13%
  5. Paul 44,473 3%
  6. Thompson 17,349 1%
  7. Hunter 2,089 0%

And the Democrats with 58% of the precincts reporting:

  1. Clinton 586,172 51%
  2. Obama 360,370 31%
  3. Edwards 173,732 15%
  4. Kucinich 6,750 1%

OK, it’s over.  Giuliani is practically done and will drop out and endorse McCain according to the media.  He’s giving his speech now – it’s pretty funny.

I’ll hope that Romney can pull off a win in California and some Super Tuesday states, but my hope is severely dashed right now.

Maybe I’ll get a snow day tomorrow and that’ll cheer me up a bit.

Done Reporting,

Ranting Republican

Unfortuantely I can’t be sure that that snow day is coming, so I have to go read Dracula.  I’ll post in an hour or so.
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: ::

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Florida Primary Results as of 9:15 P.M.: McCain Wins”

  1. lostloveletters Says:

    God help us all…when will people pick up an economics book and start educating oneself on the fiscal irresponsibility and suggested plans by all of the candidates above (well, except Ron Paul who actually pays attention to economic fundamentals). Media loves to call the ones who actually have a grasp oneconomic reality crazy! These results just prove how screwed my generation is going forward (I am 30 years old)…

  2. inkslwc Says:

    I’d have voted for Ron Paul before I voted for McCain.

  3. Xdust Says:

    Yea, McCain gonna win this.

    Romney isnt doing all that well in Super-Tuesday states. And this syure wont help him.

    I’m predicting Feb5, last day for GOP primary. McCain will take NY, and that will close the deal.

  4. Daniel Says:

    It is a shame Romney lost! I heartily disagree with him on several issues, but I voted for him in my primary (SC), and I was pulling for him to win Florida.
    I prefer him over McCain, but I won’t slit my wrists if he wins! Nor will I move away to Ireland (just yet… I like it there!). He may prove to be a strong, competent leader who stands up for conservative principles. He has, after all, voted with his party roughly 87% of the time in his career.

  5. Dan Says:

    McCain is a piece of crap that has tried hard to get amnesty for illegals, has no understanding of economics, and is a war hawk. You think the last 8 years of Bush and Cheney killing millions was bad and driving our economy into the ground…McCain is essentially Bush and Cheney rolled all into one. Loyal to Israel over America, and rotten to the core.

  6. diane Says:

    I feel very sad for America.
    And the world.
    It is a tiny planet.

    We cannot keep allowing these criminals and war mongers and corporate lackies/puppets in the White House.
    Too much is at stake.
    Be kind to your worldy and home town neighbors and vote RON PAUL.
    You must know that the world is watching.

  7. Florida Primary Results as of 11:00 P.M.: McCain, Clinton Win « Republican Ranting Says:

    […] Republican Ranting A blog that I post on whenever I see something that makes me want to go off on a Republican (Libertarian every once in a while) rant. « Florida Primary Results as of 9:15 P.M.: McCain Wins […]

  8. Aaron Says:

    Well, I’m very disappointed. I am from Tampa and I voted for Ron Paul. I really think he is the only candidate worth considering. Shame.

  9. 08 05 039 Says:

    […] 36%Romney 442,039 32% Giuliani 212,463 15% Huckabee 185,602 13% Paul 44,473 3% Thompson 17,349 1https://inkslwc.wordpress.com/2008/01/29/florida-primary-results-as-of-915-pm-mccain-wins/DHS&ampEM 08 Feb 05 Situation Report 05-039DHS&ampEM 08 Feb 05 Situation Report 05-039, Postmark … […]

Leave a Reply

