Pete Stark: A True Un-American

OK, well, my mid-term paper is now complete, and I can get back to some blog posting!  I was going to do something about the drought crisis in Georgia, but then saw a news story about Pete Stark apologizing, and remembered that I had wanted to post about what he had said that warranted the apology, so here goes:

Last week Representative Pete Stark (D-CA) was discussing the children’s health care bill and said the following:

“You don’t have money to fund the war or children, but you’re going to spend it to blow up innocent people if we can get enough kids to grow old enough for you to send to Iraq to get their heads blown off for the president’s amusement.”

WOW! – I mean, even if you’re one of those people who says that Bush put us over there to help corporations like Haliburton, etc…, I doubt you think that Bush is amused by our troops dying.  The fact that a moron like Stark who says things like this about our Commander in Chief didn’t get censured shows how freaking partisaned the Democrats are (although 5 freshmen crossed lines and 8 voted “present” to tabling the censure) – I mean, come on – I don’t care WHO says this – if it were a Democratic president and somebody like Tancredo said this, I’d censure Tancredo.

This just backs up my earlier statements, that the Democrats in Congress aren’t here to get anything done.  They continue to bring up these useless non-binding resolutions that don’t do anything but waste TAX PAYER MONEY by keeping the lights on in their chambers!

Cross a party line when an injustice like this happens!

Now, Stark did apologize after being scolded by Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi, saying:

“I apologize for this reason: I think we have serious issues before us, the issue of providing medical care to children, the issue about what we’re going to do about a war that we’re divided about how to end.  I hope that with this apology I will become as insignificant as I should be and that we can return to the issues that do divide us, but that we can resolve in a better fashion.”

Many Republicans applauded when he said that he will become insignificant.

It doesn’t matter HOW unjust you think the war is – this comment was uncalled for, and Stark should’ve been Censured, but the Democrats in Congress are too busy playing petty little games and they know that their days are numbered.

Done Ranting,

Ranting Republican

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

